More Than An Apology

Sigh.

Dear Hourglass reader, I enter with my knees bowed. I have been away too long. Five weeks of radio silence is totally unacceptable on the Hourglass no matter what the excuse is, yeah? I can see the inter-webs(internet cobwebs, just in case you’re wondering) and there is a musty smell coming from this space. I know that smell, it’s one of neglect, distance. The smell that welcomes you to your home after you’ve been gone awhile.

Sigh.
This post is dedicated to you, dear reader; because I care, because I appreciate you, because I am grateful to you. I am posting here strictly to say I am sorry.
I have been underground for a while, away from internet connection, cut off from y’all and it has been like a bad case of withdrawal. I missed this space, I missed y’all, I missed the delightful comments.
I have been trying to post this apology for days now, but a certain internet demon has kept me from doing it, it has been extremely difficult to open the web page. But alas, I persisted and here I am!
I would have put up a post to compensate but due to some circumstances beyond my control blah blah blah…(I’m beginning to sound like a politician.)
Basically sha, I’d have to take a raincheck on putting up a story today but I am sure that would change soon! I am so hopeful that things would get back to normal around here and I would have the blog up and running in no time.
Meanwhile, thank you all, for being here, for reading and for following. I do not take any of you for granted.

LOADS AND LOADS OF LOVE.

MIMI .A.

4 thoughts on “More Than An Apology

  1. Hey Mimi is back yippee.
    I miss you sore. Don’t worry you’re pardoned. Pls continue the Club of God-Fearing… and others sha.
    How you been?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Missed you too, Wole dear! I’ll definitely continue the Club series. Just gimme a little more time, okay?

      You make writing worthwhile. Thank you so much for keeping the Hourglass alive!

      Cheers!

      Like

  2. Aw! You needn’t beat yourself up ’bout nothing dear, these things happen! Its nice to have you back, apologies are well received too Sweetkins! Still keeping it locked on the Hourglass dial for those finger-lickin’, mouth-watering and delightsome reads; that you darl, serve up! Can’t get enough of those, so get to ’em; at your own sweet time….no pressure! šŸ˜‰šŸ˜„

    Loving ya all the sweet way back Mimz…..TONS! Welcome back again and stay real blessed! Mwah! šŸ˜Šā¤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First of all, here’s a tight e-hug for just you Yemz! *hugssssss* Missed ya loadz!

    How’s ya lil corner of the web doin’ ma’am?

    It’s been ages! Gosh, thanks for still keeping your eye on this space. I totally appreciate it!

    I’m sure I’ll be churning out something soon for y’all. Anything for those flowery comments of yours!

    Love ya too…loadz n loadz! Mwaah!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't leave without saying something: